Hi there:

 From the circus tent somewhere in Airplane land I wish you all a great Saturday.

Had a nice week with the book related activities.  I got to talk with Herb Greene the photographer that supplied a myriad of photos for the “Take Me To A Circus Tent” Jefferson Airplane book and Don Aters the legendary lens person as well.

Yesterday I talked with the first female vocalist of the Airplane (Signe Anderson).  Her website isn’t too far from being finished and I am attempting to help her thansk to the great Rick McNamara (Jefferson Starship webmaster).  Signe’s medical bills have been so large that I can’t even type the numbers and I am hoping to find some exciting things that would be sold to help pay down her debts.  One thing I am toying with is if it is possible to have a tribute CD by various artists that were there in the 60’s and 70’s.

A mutual friend of Signe and I is working on a tribute song for Signe to go on the website.  Hopefully details will be available soon.  As of May 4th, 2007 he had about 95 percent of the song written.  That was great news and it made her smile.

If anybody knows a good and honest agent please remember that former Grateful Dead member Tom Constanten, Don Aters (40 years of rock and roll photos) and, I am lecturing.  We each speak, Tom plays a solo set of music, we answer questions and answers, and finally a cool meet and greet.

I posted another cool Jefferson Airplane item on You Tube and a nice George Harrison as well!  Please enjoy!

Did I cover everything?  Please check out the Jefferson Aircasts (Podcasts).  The next one will be in a few days.  I have been recording them every 7-8 days.

I haven’t typed this much since the book “Take Me To A Circus Tent.”

Thanks this week and every week to Rob from Canada.  He is the only person in the universe that can explain computer realted things to an idiot (Me) and it actually not only works but I understand!

Always be well and as I miss my dad more each minute, please tell your parents you love them.

 All the best,

Airplane Man 

