How are you today?  I hope all is great.

After being about 100 below zero even with the heat on yesterday, today is fantastic!

A few seconds ago I posted a rare photo from the Herb Greene Collection (With written permission) of Spencer Dryden and Grace Slick from the Airplane circa 1966.  Under the comments I gave some background information but only the photo got published and no text.  Sorry about that.  You can find it by clicking on the right side of the blog- under the title of:

Jefferson Airplane or 2/6 of a band in 10 seconds

The picture was one of many that Herb Greene was nice enough to supply for the book I wrote “Take Me To A Circus Tent- The Jefferson Airplane Flight Manual.”  It didn’t get used because there wouldn’t be room for all his amazing work but I try to put some of the out-takes from the book on the website takemetoacircustent dot net and maybe if you enjoy this one can do the same here.  Please let me know.

Have a great night and hope all is well with you,

craig

