http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiHpbnoVXwI

Hello there and welcome to Friday:

Working from home I often get lost in the enjoyment of the promotion for the Jefferson Airplane book “Take Me To A Circus Tent, the website updates, and the blog.  For those that have to battle the traffic and go to an office each day, it is only fair you keep getting Jefferson Airplane and family rarities as you fly by my blog and website.  For today how about:

Marty Balin from the Jefferson Airplane, KBC, and Jefferson Starship along with good friend Slick Aguilar from kBC and Jefferson Starship perform “It’s No Secret.” June 8, 2006 at Fitzgerald’s in Berwyn, Illinois.  The video!!!

I tried John Barbata about 2 hours ago.  I haven’t been able to get in touch to find out how he is feeling.  I am hoping that the news is good and he is on the Drum Clinic Tour but the Airplane man is still up in the air about that.

Thank you to the many nice CSN and sometimes Y fans for writing about the enjoyment of “Wooden Ships” W/Paul Kantner.  My pleasure.  You can check that out if you look at the right side of the page, the last 5 or 6 entries should be listed.  If not simply click by month.  Thank you.  Glad you also have been enjoying the Herb Greene rare photos circa 66.

Have a terrific weekend and I’ll try to find another treasure from the vaults for Saturday.

Always be well,

cf

