Signe Andersdon W/The J.A. 1966

Hello there from Airplane Land: 

The question comes up often does the Airplane Man ever sleep?  I do but frequently I am so engrossed in the promotion of the Jefferson Airplane book “Take Me To A Circus Tent”. answering Airmails, working on the future Aircasts, and updating the blog and website, that I lose track of time.  It may be 10AM when I start out and I’ll peak at the clock and it will be 3 in the morning as it is now.  I am lucky to not be in a 9-5 job. 

As promised some Signe Anderson information.  I had a nice conversation with here Monday night about several things: 

1) Health- Good days and bad days.  The weekend was okay and she worked on her garden.  More tests are scheduled for next month.  They will draw extensive blood to see how things are progressing.  The main concern is that the cancer is under control.

2) Financially- She is in desperate need of our help.  Even 1.00 from all the fine Airplane fans could make a difference. 

3) Website- It is on the horizon but she needs to settle in the new place and know the tests next month are okay.

4) What does the Airplane Man have planned- Sometime Tuesday I have a couple of calls to make.  I am attempting to get the rights for Signe to something that she could sell through her website and it would be a nice item for the J.A. fans.  My goal is to have 100 percent of the ownership to Signe and she then could do with it as she pleases.  Wish me luck please! Maybe on a future Aircast I should repeat the funny story of Signe causing a mixing board in the studio (1966) to blow-up!  It is really funny when she tells it.  She doesn’t crack up laughing!Enjoy the Herb Greene photo from 66!  Please click above link!  Not bad!!

There you go.  Please have kind thoughts for Signe and I’ll see you in the afternoon for a cool rarity as promised!   

Thanks for flying with me,

cf                                

